home page Contact Us

Sandy Hook School Fund
Newtown Rotary Vision
Meeting Information
Meeting Makeups
About Newtown Rotary
Officers & Directors
Club Members
Four Avenues of Service
Photo Album
Business of the Year
Golf Tournament
Gift of Life
Interact Clubs
Student of the Month
About Rotary
Becoming A Member
Useful Links
Privacy Statement-Refund Policy
Contact Us
Site Map

under construction

For members...

Administration Login
click to print this pageprint this page


Spring Raffle Winners

1st Prize- IPad Air 2 w/accessories- Tony Pagliaro- Harwich, Ma

2nd Prize- IPad Air 1- Christine Metzger- Sandy Hook, CT

3rd Prize- MS Xbox 1- Scott Senete- Brookfield, CT


Duane Giannini Installed as President of Newtown Rotary




President Duane’s cabinet includes the following officers: Mary Griffin- President Elect, Joe Hemingway- Vice-president, Leslie Crannell- Secretary, and Rebecca Brown- Treasurer.  The directors are: Brian Amey- Membership, Judy Grabarz- Club Administration, Julie Friend- Public Relations, Carrie Swan- Rotary Foundation, Dan Rosenthal- Director at Large, Ken Harper- Director at Large, and Christopher Hoeffel­- Past President. 


New Officers


Pat Caruso Named "Frank Miles Award" Winner


Past President Pat Caruso was recognized as Rotarian of the Year with the Frank Miles Award for his work with the Gift of Life initiative.


Frank Miles award



 Rotary Theme 2015-2016:

Be a Gift to the World

Ravi Ravindran- President, Rotary International
Geraldine Tom- District Governor, District 7980
Duane Giannini- President, Newtown Rotary Club
  Mary Griffin- President-Elect, Newtown Rotary Club